Julio Enciso makes final three for Puskas Award

Winner to be revealed in January.

By BHAFC • 15 December 2023

By Paul Hazlewood
Julio Enciso scored four Premier League goals for Albion last season.

Julio Enciso’s wonder goal has made the three-goal shortlist for FIFA's Puskas Award.

The Paraguayan’s effort against Manchester City faces competition from Guilherme Madruga (Botagofo) and Nuno Santos (Sporting) for the award.

The winner will be announced at a ceremony in London on 15 January 2024.


MA+ members & STH only - Log-in required

An existing MyAlbion+ membership or season ticket is needed to view this content. Please note that new memberships take 24 hours to be active to view, registering today for Luton Town match streaming will not be valid in time.

Enciso receives his Premier League Goal of the Season award

The prize is named after legendary Hungarian striker Ferenc Puskás, famed for his glorious individual strikes, and celebrates the most spectacular goal across men's and women's football from 19 December 2022 to 20 August 2023. 

A total of 11 goals were initially nominated for the Puskás Award. From this shortlist, the three finalists have been selected by fans who voted on FIFA’s official website as well as expert panelists.