Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

ALBION TO VISIT WATFORD ON OPENING DAY

13 June 2019

Paul Hazlewood
Brighton & Hove Albion travel to Vicarage Road in the first game of the 2019/20 Premier League season.

Brighton & Hove Albion will face Watford at Vicarage Road on the opening weekend of the 2019/20 Premier League campaign, which begins on 10th August.

Graham Potter’s first top-flight game with the Seagulls will see the side head to face the Hornets, before hosting West Ham United at the Amex Stadium the following weekend.

The first month of the season ends with Southampton making the trip along the south coast on Saturday 24th August, before Albion head to face reigning champions Manchester City on Saturday 31st August. 

Following the first international break of the season at the start of September, Burnley visit the Amex Stadium on Saturday 14th September. Potter’s men make the long trip north to face Newcastle United a week later, before Chelsea provide the last opposition of the month at Stamford Bridge on Saturday 28th September.

The third month of the campaign begins with Tottenham Hotspur visiting the Amex Stadium, before the Seagulls head to Villa Park to play newly promoted Aston Villa on Saturday 19th October, and Everton will visit the south coast on the final matchday of the month.

Daniel Farke will bring Norwich City to the Amex Stadium on Saturday 2nd November - Albion will then travel to Old Trafford to face Manchester United during the second weekend of the month – this fixture may be subject to change to a date later that weekend, due to Manchester United’s involvement in the Europa League.

Leicester City and Liverpool provide the other tests of the month – the Foxes head south to take on Albion on Saturday 23rd November, before the Seagulls will make the journey to Merseyside on Saturday 30th November.

December kicks off with a trip to the Emirates Stadium to face Arsenal – the reverse fixture last term was the team’s final away game of the 2018/19 campaign, where Glenn Murray’s second half penalty earned the Seagulls their first away point against a top six side during their time in the top-flight.

A traditionally busy festive schedule then ramps up as Wolverhampton Wanderers visit the Amex Stadium on Saturday 7th December, before Albion make the journey up the A23 to take on Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park the weekend after.

The Seagulls then face four games across a ten-day period – beginning with Sheffield United visiting the Amex Stadium on Saturday 21st December.

Potter’s Albion will play Tottenham Hotspur away from home on Boxing Day, host AFC Bournemouth at the Amex Stadium two days later, and begin 2020 with a home game against Chelsea on Saturday 1st January.

Everton then provide the next opponents of the new calendar year at Goodison Park on Saturday 11th January, before games at home to Aston Villa and away to AFC Bournemouth on Saturday 18th January and Tuesday 21st January respectively end the month.

February begins with a trip to the London Stadium to play West Ham United on the first day of the month, before Watford visit the Amex Stadium on Saturday 8th February*.

Albion travel to Brammal Lane to take on Sheffield United on Saturday 22nd February, before Crystal Palace visit the Amex in the final game of the month on Saturday 29th February.

The Seagulls take on Wolverhampton Wanderers at Molineux on Saturday 7th March - Arsenal then visit the Amex Stadium the following weekend in the middle of the month, before the final test of the month is a trip to face Leicester City at the King Power Stadium on Saturday 21st March.

Manchester United visit the Amex Stadium on Saturday 4th April, before Albion travel to Carrow Road the weekend after to take on Norwich City.

The penultimate month of the campaign ends with home matches against Liverpool and Manchester City on Saturday 18th April and Saturday 25th April respectively.

The campaign’s final month sees Albion make the trip along the south coast to face Southampton on Saturday 2nd May, before hosting Newcastle United at the Amex Stadium in the final home game of the campaign on Saturday 9th May.

Sean Dyche’s Burnley side provide the final opposition of the season at Turf Moor on Saturday 17th May.

*Fixture subject to change due to mid-season break.

A full list of a Brighton & Hove Albion’s 2019/20 fixtures can be found below – please note that all fixtures are subject to change.

Twitter List.jpg

 


Advertisement block