Albion at home in Carabao Cup

Second round draw pairs Seagulls with Portsmouth

By Paul Camillin • 06 September 2020

By Paul Hazlewood
All Carabao Cup games will be available live in rounds two, three and four.

Albion will play Portsmouth at the American Express Community Stadium in the second round of the Carabao Cup.

The tie is scheduled to be played on Thursday 17th September 2020, with kick-off and further details to be advised.

Should Albion progress, they will be away to Derby County or Preston North End in the third round, with ties to be played week beginning 21st September.

Please note all fixtures are liable to change.

The full second round draw is as follows:

Southern Section

West Ham United vs Charlton Athletic

Ipswich Town vs Fulham

Oxford United vs Watford

Bournemouth vs Crystal Palace

Leyton Orient vs Plymouth Argyle

Southampton vs Brentford

Bristol City vs Northampton Town

Reading vs Luton Town

Millwall vs Cheltenham Town

Brighton and Hove Albion vs Portsmouth

Newport County vs Cambridge United

Gillingham vs Coventry City

Northern Section

Burton Albion vs Aston Villa

Bradford City vs Lincoln City

Leeds United vs Hull City

Everton vs Salford City

Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Stoke City

Rochdale vs Sheffield Wednesday

West Bromwich Albion vs Harrogate Town

Middlesbrough vs Barnsley

Derby County vs Preston North End

Newcastle United vs Blackburn Rovers

Morecambe vs Oldham Athletic

Fleetwood Town vs Port Vale

Third round ties

Bradford or Lincoln City vs Liverpool

Bristol City or Northampton Town vs Burton Albion or Aston Villa

Morecambe or Oldham Athletic vs Newcastle United or Blackburn Rovers

Reading or Luton Town vs Manchester United

Derby County or Preston vs Brighton & Hove Albion or Portsmouth

Ipswich or Fulham vs Rochdale or Sheffield Wednesday

Manchester City vs Bournemouth or Crystal Palace

Millwall or Cheltenham vs Burnley or Sheffield United

Chelsea vs Middlesbrough or Barnsley

Wolves or Stoke City vs Gillingham or Coventry City

Leicester City vs Arsenal

West Brom or Harrogate vs Southampton or Brentford

Newport County or Cambridge United vs Oxford United or Watford

Fleetwood or Port Vale vs Everton or Salford City

Leyton Orient or Plymouth vs Tottenham Hotspur

West Ham or Charlton vs Leeds United or Hull City