Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

FA WSL AND CONTINENTAL TYRES CUP FIXTURES CONFIRMED

1 August 2018

Marc Dring
Albion's fixtures ahead of the new FA WSL and FA Continental Tyres League Cup have been confirmed.
Brighton & Hove Albion’s fixtures for the upcoming FA Women’s Super League and FA Continental Tyres League Cup for the 2018/19 season have been confirmed.
 
Hope Powell’s side are about to embark on their first-ever season in the top flight of women’s football, where they will face the likes of Manchester City, Arsenal, Liverpool, and reigning champions Chelsea.
 
Albion’s first match of the season will be in The FA Continental Tyres League Cup, when they face Chelsea on Sunday 19th August at Kingsmeadow, kick-off 2pm.
 
Tottenham Hotspur, London Bees, Crystal Palace, Yeovil Town are the other three teams drawn alongside Albion in the group stages of the competition.
 
The Seagulls will then begin their FA Women’s Super League campaign against Bristol City at the Broadfield Stadium in Crawley on Sunday 9th September, kick-off 2pm.
 
Albion will play a total of 20 games across of the season, ten home and ten away, culminating in a match against West Ham United on Sunday 12th May 2019, kick-off 3pm.
 
Season tickets for the upcoming FA WSL season are available from BrightonAndHoveAlbion.com/Tickets, with tickets available from just £10 for under-10s and £45 for adults. Please note that cup games will not be included in the ticket price.
 
The full list of fixtures can be viewed below, but please note, these are all subject to change.
 

DATE

KO

OPPONENT

H/A

COMP/ DETAILS

Sun 19th Aug 2018

14:00

Chelsea

A

Conti Cup Rd 1

Sun 26th Aug 2018

13:00

Tottenham 

A

Conti Cup Rd 2

Sun 9 Sep 2018

14:00

Bristol City

H

FA WSL Rd 1

Sun 16th Sep 2018

14:00

London Bees

H

Conti Cup Rd 3

Wed 19th Sep 2018

19:30

Birmingham City

A

FA WSL Rd 2

Sun 23rd Sep 2018

14:00

Liverpool

H

FA WSL Rd 3

Sun 30th Sep 2018

14:00

Chelsea

A

FA WSL Rd 4

Sun 14th Oct 2018

14:00

Everton

A

FA WSL Rd 5

Sun 21st Oct 2018

14:00

Manchester City

H

FA WSL Rd 6

Sun 28th Oct 2018

14:00

Yeovil Town

H

FA WSL Rd 7

Sun 18th Nov 2018

14:00

Reading

H

FA WSL Rd 9

Sun 25th Nov 2018

14:00

Arsenal

A

FA WSL Rd 10

Sun 2nd Dec 2018

14:00

West Ham

H

FA WSL Rd 11

Wed 5th Dec 2018

19:45

Crystal Palace

H

Conti Cup Rd 4

Sun 9th Dec 2018

14:00

Chelsea

H

FA WSL Rd 12

Wed 12th Dec 2018

19:45

Yeovil Town

A

Conti Cup Rd 5

Sunday 6th Jan 2019

14:00

Liverpool

A

FA WSL Rd 13

8th/ 9th Jan 2019

-

TBC

-

Conti Cup QF

Sun 13th Jan 2019

14:00

Everton

H

FA WSL Rd 14

Sun 27th Jan 2019

14:00

Manchester City

A

FA WSL Rd 15

5th/6th Feb 2019

-

TBC

-

Conti Cup SF

Sun 10th Feb 2019

15:00

Bristol City

A

FA WSL Rd 16

Wed 20th Feb 2019

19:45

Birmingham City

H

FA WSL Rd 17

Wed 13th Mar 2019

19:45

Yeovil Town

A

FA WSL Rd 18

TBC

TBC

Reading

A

FA WSL Rd 20

Sun 28th Apr 2019

14:00

Arsenal

H

FA WSL Rd 21

Sun 12th May 2019

15:00

West Ham

A

FA WSL Rd 22

FIXTURES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

 

 

 

 


Advertisement block