Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


8 August 2017

Paul Hazlewood
Albion's squad numbers for next season have been confirmed.

Brighton & Hove Albion have confirmed their first-team squad numbers for the 2017/18 season, with new goalkeeper Mathew Ryan taking the number one jersey previously worn by Niki Maenpaa.

The Finnish shot-stopper has now been allocated the number 12 shirt.

Meanwhile, new signings Pascal Gross, Davy Propper, Markus Suttner and Izzy Brown will wear numbers 13, 24, 29 and 37 respectively.

The full list is as follows:

 1 Mathew Ryan   
 2 Bruno         
 3 Gaetan Bong     
 4 Uwe Huenemeier  
 5 Lewis Dunk        
 6 Dale Stephens   
 7 Beram Kayal     
 8 Jiri Skalak          
 9 Sam Baldock     
10 Tomer Hemed  
11 Anthony Knockaert  
12 Niki Maenpaa
13 Pascal Gross
14 Steve Sidwell      
15 Jamie Murphy    
17 Glenn Murray   
18 Connor Goldson    
20 Solly March
22 Shane Duffy      
23 Liam Rosenior    
24 Davy Propper
29 Markus Suttner
30 Kazenga LuaLua
34 Rohan Ince
36 Richie Towell
37 Izzy Brown

Advertisement block