Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

PREMIER LEAGUE CUP DRAW CONFIRMED

6 September 2016

Albion's under-23s have found out their group stages opponents.


Brighton & Hove Albion’s under-23s have found out their opponents in this season's revamped Premier League Cup.
 
Albion’s under-23s have been drawn in Group E, alongside Leicester City, West Ham United and Nottingham Forest.
 
The competition is split into eight groups of four teams, where each side will play a total of six games (three at home, three away).
 
The top two teams in each group will progress to the last 16, where from that point onwards, one-off matches will determine who progresses to the following round.
 
Like in Albion’s Premier League 2 Division 2 games, the Seagulls can field a maximum of three overage outfield players and one overage goalkeeper.

LATEST NEWS FROM SEAGULLS.CO.UK 

The provisional dates for Albion’s group stage games are listed below.
 
Brighton & Hove Albion v Nottingham Forest
(Friday 30th September-Monday 3rd October)
 
Leicester City v Brighton & Hove Albion
(Friday 4th November-Monday 7th November)
 
West Ham United v Brighton & Hove Albion
(Friday 2nd December-Monday 5th December)
 
Nottingham Forest v Brighton & Hove Albion
(Friday 20th January-Monday 23rd January)
 
Brighton & Hove Albion v Leicester City
(Friday 10th February-Monday 13th February)
 
Brighton & Hove Albion v West Ham United
(Friday 24th February-Monday 27th February)
 
Further information, including the final confirmed dates and ticket information, will be confirmed in due course.

Tweets by @OfficialBHAFC


Advertisement block