Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

EFL MATCH SCHEDULE CONFIRMED

21 June 2016

The EFL has published the full list of fixture dates for the new season.


Ahead of Fixture Release Day tomorrow, the EFL has confirmed the match dates schedule for the 2016/17 season.

This schedule includes the day and kick-off times for the final matches of the Sky Bet EFL campaign.

This season’s climax will be split over two weekends. The final matches in Sky Bet League One will be played on Sunday 30th April with a 12pm kick-off.

The following Saturday will see Sky Bet League Two clubs finish their campaign, with Brighton & Hove Albion set to finish their Sky Bet Championship the following Sunday 7th May, 12pm kick-off.

The schedule is the framework around which the season’s fixtures are compiled, and gives supporters a chance to see when midweek fixtures are scheduled for, as well as when games will be played over key dates, like the festive period.

Once fixtures are released, clubs have a 10-day period to request any changes to kick-off times, and minor day changes, such as to Friday night or Sunday.

LATEST NEWS FROM SEAGULLS.CO.UK 

Below is the full list of Sky Bet Championship fixture dates:

Matchday 1 - Sat 6th Aug 16
Matchday 2 - Sat 13th Aug 16
Matchday 3 - Wed 17th Aug 16
Matchday 4 - Sat 20th Aug 16
Matchday 5 - Sat 27th Aug 16
Matchday 6 - Sat 10th Sep 16
Matchday 7 - Wed 14th Sep 16
Matchday 8 - Sat 17th Sep 16
Matchday 9 - Sat 24th Sep 16
Matchday 10 - Wed 28th Sep 16
Matchday 11 - Sat 1st Oct 16
Matchday 12 - Sat 15th Oct 16
Matchday 13 - Wed 19th Oct 16
Matchday 14 - Sat 22nd Oct 16
Matchday 15 - Sat 29th Oct 16
Matchday 16 - Sat 5th Nov 16
Matchday 17 - Sat 19th Nov 16
Matchday 18 - Sat 26th Nov 16
Matchday 19 - Sat 3rd Dec 16
Matchday 20 - Sat 10th Dec 16
Matchday 21 - Wed 14th Dec 16
Matchday 22 - Sat 17th Dec 16
Matchday 23 - Mon 26th Dec 16 (Boxing Day)
Matchday 24 - Sat 31st Dec 16
Matchday 25 - Mon 2nd Jan 17 (Bank Holiday)
Matchday 26 - Sat 14th Jan 17
Matchday 27 - Sat 21st Jan 17
Matchday 28 - Sat 28th Jan 17
Matchday 29 - Wed 1st Feb 17
Matchday 30 - Sat 4th Feb 17
Matchday 31 - Sat 11th Feb 17
Matchday 32 - Wed 15th Feb 17
Matchday 33 - Sat 18th Feb 17
Matchday 34 - Sat 25th Feb 17
Matchday 35 - Sat 4th Mar 17
Matchday 36 - Wed 8th Mar 17
Matchday 37 - Sat 11th Mar 17
Matchday 38 - Sat 18th Mar 17
Matchday 39 - Sat 1st Apr 17
Matchday 40 - Wed 5th Apr 17
Matchday 41 - Sat 8th Apr 17
Matchday 42 - Sat 15th Apr 17 (Easter weekend)
Matchday 43 - Mon 17th Apr 17 (Easter Monday)
Matchday 44 - Sat 22nd Apr 17
Matchday 45 - Sat 29th Apr 17
Matchday 46 - Sun 7th May 17 (12pm KO)

Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Final – Monday 29th May 2017

Tweets by @OfficialBHAFC


Advertisement block