Deadline tonight to enter ePremier League

Premier League and EA SPORTS launch the third season of the ePremier League, with entries to represent Albion closing at 11.59pm tonight.

By BHAFC • 15 January 2021

Registration for this year's competition opens at 5pm on Thursday 3rd December.

The Premier League and Electronic Arts are launching the third season of ePremier League. The EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series competition gives UK-based players including Albion fans the chance to win the ePremier League title for their favourite club.

Registration for this year's competition opens at 5pm GMT on Thursday 3rd December at, with online qualification beginning in January. Representatives from Albion and the other Premier League clubs will compete to see who reaches the online playoffs, before the live finals take place next spring (dates TBC). The finals will once again be broadcast live on Sky Sports, Premier League channels and EA SPORTS FIFA Twitch channel. Over the last two seasons, the finals reached more than 22 million fans.

The 2020/21 instalment of ePL was won by Watford FC's Thomas 'Hashtag Tom' Leese after the inaugural ePL tournament was won by World No1 Xbox One player Donovan 'Fnatic Tekkz' Hunt on behalf of Liverpool FC.

Hashtag Tom said, “I would recommend the competition to FIFA players as ePL is a massive tournament with a lot of people watching. It also gives you the unique chance to try and represent your Premier League team. And if you're looking to break into professional FIFA then this is the perfect opportunity for UK gamers to showcase their talent.”

The competition is open to UK residents aged 16 and over and will once again take place on PlayStation®4 and Xbox One. As well as taking home the trophy and a share of the £40,000 prize pot, there will also be seats on offer for top-ranking players at the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series (FGS) European Playoffs. You can find more information about the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series (FGS) rules here.

During this season's online qualifiers, all players will be required to play in 90-rated Online Friendlies mode as their chosen Premier League club. Those who progress to the playoffs and beyond will play on FIFA Ultimate Team™ (using Premier League players only).

ePremier League evolved during the 2019/20 season, with the introduction of the ePL Invitational tournament while football was suspended during the COVID-19 pandemic. This saw first-team players and other famous faces compete on behalf of all 20 Premier League clubs in an online EA SPORTS FIFA 20 tournament. Two instalments of the competition were broadcast across five continents as then-Wolverhampton Wanderers player Diogo Jota and Leicester City's James Maddison were crowned champions.

Highlights from the first two ePL seasons are available here.