News

Fixtures announced for Albion's under-18s

Albion’s under-18s recorded their highest-ever finish in the Premier League South after winning eight of their final nine matches last season, and our schedule for the 2019/20 campaign has been revealed, as Mikey Harris and Mark Beard’s side look to pick up where they left off.

By Kieran Cleeves • 30 July 2019

Reading visit the American Express Elite Football Performance Centre for Albion’s opening match of the season on Saturday 10th August, before a visit to Tottenham Hotspur a week later on Saturday 17th August.

Arsenal, who pipped their north London rivals to the title last season, welcome the Seagulls to the Arsenal Training Centre on Saturday 21st September.

By Kieran Cleeves
Lorent Tolaj celebrates a goal during pre-season.

There are away matches either side of Christmas — first, a visit to Fulham’s Motspur Park on Saturday 7th December, before Albion’s young guns travel to Reading on Saturday 4th January.

Just one of our 22 league matches takes place on a day other than Saturday, as we visit Chelsea’s Cobham Training Ground for a match under the floodlights on Friday 21st February.

The campaign finishes on home soil against Fulham on Saturday 25th April, a week after visiting Southampton’s Staplewood Training Ground for our final away match of the season.

See below for our full 2019/20 Premier League South fixture list:

Opponent

Home/Away

Venue

Date/Time

Reading

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 10th August, 12pm

Tottenham Hotspur

A

Tottenham Hotspur Academy

Saturday 17th August, 11.30am

Leicester City

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 24th August, 11am

Norwich City

A

Colney Training Centre

Saturday 31st August, 11am

Chelsea

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 14th September, 11am

Arsenal

A

Arsenal Training Ground

Saturday 21st September, 12pm

Swansea City

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 5th October, 11am

West Ham United

A

Little Heath Sports Ground

Saturday 19th October, 11am

Aston Villa

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 9th November, 11am

Southampton

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 30th November, 11am

Fulham

A

Motspur Park

Saturday 7th December, 11am

Reading

A

Reading Training Ground

Saturday 4th January 12pm

Tottenham Hotspur

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 11th January, 11.30am

Norwich City

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 18th January, 11am

Leicester City

A

Leicester City Training Ground

Saturday 1st February, 11am

Chelsea

A

Cobham Training Ground

Friday 21st February, 7pm

Arsenal

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 29th February, 12pm

Swansea City

A

Landore Training Centre

Saturday 14th March, 11am

West Ham United

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 21st March, 11am

Aston Villa

A

Bodymoor Heath Training Ground

Saturday 4th April, 1pm

Southampton

A

Staplewood Training Ground

Saturday 18th April, 11am

Fulham

H

American Express Elite Football Performance Centre

Saturday 25th April, 11am

Latest News

More News